Turn your home into a bohemian paradise

so insporational thanks

Hey Mishka

One of my favorite things to do is transform spaces. Bedrooms, apartments, window displays, whatever. I do it everywhere I go, and my current apartment is no exception. While it’s definitely a work in progress, I’ve come a long way in bringing the colors, textures, and aesthetics I love to my pre-war Brooklyn abode.

A free-spirited, globe-trotting friend recently asked me for ideas on decking out her stomping grounds in a way that combines trans-global beauty with function and budget-friendly fixtures, so that’s what this post is about.

bohemian-home-interior-BOHO (1)

A few notes about “bohemian” decor.

 First off, no rules. The idea of bohemian style is that it’s free-spirited, free of trend of restriction, and makes your spirit sing.

 There are more than a million ways to approach this aesthetic, from regal and opulent to Australian coastal to Mexican folk to old rustic farmhouse. Find the style that calls to you. It might be a…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

